Thursday, January 21, 2010

2010 Nike Hoop Summit Team Chosen

The first nine members of the 2010 USA Junior National Select Team have been announced:

Harrison Barnes (Ames H.S. / Ames, Iowa), Will Barton (Brewster Academy / Baltimore, Md.), Reggie Bullock (Kinston H.S. / Kinston, N.C.), Kyrie Irving (St. Patrick H.S. / Elizabeth, N.J.), Brandon Knight (Pine Crest H.S. / Lauderdale, Fla.) and Kendall Marshall (Bishop O'Connell H.S. / Arlington, Va.); forwards Tobias Harris (Half Hollow Hills West H.S. / Brookville, N.Y.) and Terrence Jones (Jefferson H.S. / Portland, Ore.); and Jared Sullinger (Northland H.S. / Columbus, Ohio) at center

These players will compete against a World Select Team comprised of the top international players 19-years old and younger. The game will take place on Saturday, April 10 at 7:00 p.m. (PDT) at the Rose Garden in Portland, Oregon. Check out the article here.

No comments: