Monday, June 13, 2011

2011 USA Basketball Men’s U16 National Team

The 12 members of the 2011 USA U16 National Team are: Larry Austin (Lamphier H.S. / Springfield, Ill.); Conner Frankamp (Wichita North H.S. / Wichita, Kan.); Aaron Gordon (Archbishop Mitty H.S. / San Jose, Calif.); Justin Jackson (Home School Christian Youth Association / Houston, Texas); Stanley Johnson (Mater Dei H.S. / Fullerton, Calif.); Tyus Jones (Apple Valley H.S. / Apple Valley, Minn.); Kendrick Nunn (Simeon H.S. / Chicago, Ill.); Jahlil Okafor (Whitney Young H.S. / Chicago, Ill.); Jabari Parker (Simeon H.S. / Chicago, Ill.); Theo Pinson (Oakridge Military Academy / Greensboro, N.C.); Malik Price-Martin (Monsignor Edward Pace H.S. / Miami, Fla.); and Johnathan Williams (Southwind H.S. / Memphis, Tenn.).

The U.S. U16 group will compete in the 2011 FIBA Americas U16 Championship. The tournament will featuring eight U16 national teams from the Americas Zone (North, South and Central America and the Caribbean), will take place June 21-25 and the top three squads will earn a berth to the 2012 FIBA U17 World Championship. The 2012 USA U17 World Championship Team, should the U.S. qualify for the U17 Worlds, will be comprised of USA Developmental National Team members, and is scheduled for June 29 - July 12 in Lithuania.

No comments: